Harlin Museum’s Annual Photography Show @ Harlin Museum
Apr 26 @ 12:00 pm – May 26 @ 6:00 pm
Ribbon Cutting at Poppy’s Boutique
May 16 @ 10:00 am
Red Cross Blood Drive @ AirMedCare Network
May 16 @ 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Kiwanis Club Pancake Breakfast @ Trillium Trust
May 17 @ 7:00 am – 11:00 am
West Plains Area Farmers’ Market @ East Towne Village
May 17 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Free Movie Night @ West Plains Public Library
May 17 @ 6:00 pm


The public library hosts Free Movie Night on the third Friday of each month with popcorn and drinks.

Call 417-256-4775.

Lifeguard Course @ West Plains Civic Center
May 18 – May 19 all-day

The MSU-WP U/CP Department will host two lifeguard courses this spring for those who would like to work at the West Plains Civic Center indoor pool. There is a $100 fee for the course. The first 12 students to register will be accepted. Students must be 16 by May 31 to take the classes.

Art Show featuring Senior Arts and Artists with Disabilities @ West Plains Civic Center
May 18 @ 8:00 am – May 27 @ 5:00 pm

Art Show

Featuring Senior Artists and Artists with Disabilities

May 18-27, 2019

West Plains Civic Center Mezzanine

During Operating Hours

100%- accessible- Elevator Available

This Seventh Annual Art Show sponsored by Ozark Independent Living is an opportunity for local artists to display their talents!


West Plains Areas Farmers’ Market @ East Towne Village
May 18 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Missouri State University-West Plains’ 2019 Commencement Ceremony @ West Plains Civic Center Arena
May 18 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am

            WEST PLAINS, Mo. – Brian Fogle, president and chief executive officer of Community Foundation of the Ozarks (CFO), will give the keynote address at Missouri State University-West Plains’ 2019 commencement ceremony.

            The event begins at 10 a.m. Saturday, May 18, in the West Plains Civic Center arena.

            “Brian Fogle is a true supporter of public education – at all levels,” Chancellor Shirley Lawler said. “He has championed many causes for both the K-12 districts and our higher education institutions.